Vacaville Early College High School  Logo
Campus Locations F.A.Q. General Information
Admissions
Important Dates for WCW Students Student Schedule
Counseling

Important Dates for WCW Students

WILL C. WOOD IMPORTANT DATES 2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR

Will C. Wood High School First Semester Will C. Wood High Second Semester

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Friday, October 5, 2018

Friday, October 12, 2018

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 -

Friday, January 4, 2019

 

Winter Recess No School

 

 

Monday, November 12, 2018

Veteran's Day Holiday

No School

Monday, January 21, 2019

 

Martin Luther King Holiday

No School

Monday, November 19, 2018 -

Friday, November 23, 2018

Thanksgiving Break

No School

Monday, February 18, 2019 -

Friday, February 22, 2019

President's Break

No School

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Wednesday, December 19, 2018       

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Friday, April 19, 2019

Monday, April 22, 2019 -

Friday, April 26, 2019

Spring Break No School

Spring Break No School

 

Friday, December 21, 2018

 

Winter Break

No School

Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial Day Holiday

No School

Monday, December 24, 2018 -

Monday, December 31, 2018

Winter Break

No School

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

    Thursday, June 6, 2019

Minimum Day

Last Day of School

 

****1st Quarter is from 8/16/18 to 10/13/18

****2nd Quarter is from 10/15/18 to 12/20/18

****3rd Quarter is from 1/7/19 to 3/15/19

****4th Quarter is from 3/18/19 to 6/6/19

SOLANO COMMUNITY COLLEGE IMPORTANT DATES

October 2018
10/09/2018 (Optional) Professional Development Day - No classes held
10/26/2018            Last Day to drop a Fall full-term class with a W
November 2018  
11/05/2018 Spring 2019 Schedule of Classes available online
  *UPDATE* Beginning in late November, students can view
  their individual registration date and time online at
  www.solano.edu. Click on MySolano, log in and then select
  the student tab. Under Registration, click on When Can I Register?
11/12/2018 Veterans Day HOLIDAY - Campus & Centers closed
11/21/2018 Faculty HOLIDAY - No classes, offices are open
11/22/2018 - Thanksgiving HOLIDAY - Campus & Centers closed
11/24/2018  
December 2018 Begin 2019 Spring Priority Registration
12/10/2018 Concurrently Enrolled K-12 students
12/10/2018 - Fall 2018: Final Examinations - Day & Evening classes
12/16/2018  
12/15/2018 -         Winter recess, no classes
01/09/2018  
12/16/2018 Fall 2018 semester ends
12/20/2018 Fall 2018: Faculty grade submission deadline (by 5:00 pm on the
  4th day from the last class meeting)