Vacaville Early College High School  Logo
Campus Locations F.A.Q. General Information
Admissions
Important Dates for WCW Students Student Schedule
Counseling

Important Dates for WCW Students

WILL C. WOOD IMPORTANT DATES

Will C. Wood High School First Semester Will C. Wood High Second Semester

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Friday, October 6, 2017

Friday, October 13, 2017

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Monday, January 1, 2018 -

Friday, January 5, 2108

 

Winter Recess No School

 

 

Friday, November 10, 2017

Veteran's Day Holiday

No School

Monday, January 15, 2018

 

Martin Luther King Holiday

No School

Monday, November 20, 2017 -

Friday, November 24, 2017

Thanksgiving Break

No School

February 19, 2018 -

February 23, 2018

President's Break

No School

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Wednesday, December 20, 2017       

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Friday, March 30, 2018

Monday, April 2, 2018 -

Friday, April 6, 2018

Spring Break No School

Spring Break No School

 

Friday, December 22, 2017

 

Winter Break

No School

Monday, May 28, 2018

Memorial Day Holiday

No School

Monday, December 25, 2017 -

Friday, December 29, 2017

Winter Break

No School

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

    Thursday, June 7, 2018

Minimum Day

Last Day of School

 

****1st Quarter is from 8/17/17 to 10/13/17

****2nd Quarter is from 10/16/17 to 12/21/17

****3rd Quarter is from 1/8/18 to 3/16/18

****4th Quarter is from 3/19/18 to 6/7/18

SOLANO COMMUNITY COLLEGE IMPORTANT DATES

October 2017
10/27/17 Last day to drop a Fall 2017 full-term class with a W (62.5%)
November 2017
11/01/17 Spring 2018 Schedule of Classes available online
  • *UPDATE* Beginning in late November 2017, students can view their individual registration date and time online at www.solano.edu. Click on MySolano, log in and then select the Student Tab.
  • Under Registration, click on When Can I Register?
11/10/17 Veterans Day HOLIDAY – Campus & Centers closed
11/22/17 Faculty HOLIDAY – No Classes - Campus & Centers closed
11/23/17 Thanksgiving Day HOLIDAY – Campus & Centers closed
11/27/17 Priority registration for Spring 2018 begins
11/27/17 (1) VETS / FYSI / DSP / EOPS / CalWORKs
11/28/17 (2) Summer Bridge / Athletes / ASSC / Umoja
11/29/17 - 12/04/17 (3) Continuing Students
12/05/17 (4) New students who have completed Orientation, Assessment, Ed Plan
12/06/17 (5) Returning Students
12/07/17 (6) Transfer Students
12/08/17 (7) New students who have not completed Orientation, Assessment, Ed Plan
12/11/17 (8) Concurrently Enrolled K-12 Students
12/12/17 (9) Open registration
December 2017
12/11/17 - 12/17/17 Fall 2017: Final Examinations – Day & Evening classes
12/17/17 Fall 2017 semester ends
12/24/17 - 01/02/18 Winter Recess – No classes – Campus closed
12/21/17 (by 11:59pm) Fall 2017: Faculty grade submission deadline (4 calendar days after end-of-term)