Skip to main content

Important Dates for WCW Students

WILL C. WOOD IMPORTANT DATES 2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR

Will C. Wood High School First Semester Will C. Wood High Second Semester

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Friday, October 5, 2018

Friday, October 12, 2018

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 -

Friday, January 4, 2019

 

Winter Recess No School

 

 

Monday, November 12, 2018

Veteran's Day Holiday

No School

Monday, January 21, 2019

 

Martin Luther King Holiday

No School

Monday, November 19, 2018 -

Friday, November 23, 2018

Thanksgiving Break

No School

Monday, February 18, 2019 -

Friday, February 22, 2019

President's Break

No School

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Wednesday, December 19, 2018       

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

Friday, April 19, 2019

Monday, April 22, 2019 -

Friday, April 26, 2019

Spring Break No School

Spring Break No School

 

Friday, December 21, 2018

 

Winter Break

No School

Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial Day Holiday

No School

Monday, December 24, 2018 -

Monday, December 31, 2018

Winter Break

No School

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Minimum Day

Minimum Day

    Thursday, June 6, 2019

Minimum Day

Last Day of School

 

****1st Quarter is from 8/16/18 to 10/13/18

****2nd Quarter is from 10/15/18 to 12/20/18

****3rd Quarter is from 1/7/19 to 3/15/19

****4th Quarter is from 3/18/19 to 6/6/19

SOLANO COMMUNITY COLLEGE IMPORTANT DATES

January 2019
01/14/2019    Spring semester begins

01/14/2019            First day to submit petitions for degrees/certificates

01/21/2019            Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday - No classes

 

February 2019  
02/02/2019

Last day to drop a Spring full term class without a W

02-15-2019 -  President's Day Weekend - No classes
02/18/2019  
   
March 2019  
03/29/2019 Last day to drop a Spring full term class with a W
   

April 2019

04/15/2019 -

04/21/2019

 

Spring Break - No classes

   

May 2019

05/16/2019

 

Evening class finals begin

05/17/2019 -  Finals Week
05/23/2017  
05/23/2019 Last day of Spring term
 
TBD Commencement
   
05/27/2019 Memorial Day - No classes